30 Day Vegan Challenge starts tomorrow!

Well the countdown is on for Animal Liberation Victoria’s 30 Day Vegan challenge

This starts up on March 1st and finishes March 31st with the aim being to eat no animal derived products for the duration. This means no meat, fish, dairy, eggs or honey (insect in this case). There are some great prizes to be won for submitting an account of your personal experiences with the challenge. I’m going to have a go!

I’ve been eating a vegetarian diet for the past three weeks already with minimal amounts of cheese and eggs and have to say I’ve been feeling a lot “lighter” if that makes sense. I have managed to lose a little weight also but I just feel like my body is working more efficiently these days. What I am finding a mental challenge is the cooking side of things. After the last 15 years of hard core meat eating and being a bit of a foodie, I am looking forward to finding equally delicious veggie/vegan options and I will report my findings here as the challenge progresses.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

